Small Community Associations

There are many small community associations in the Queenstown Lakes District, who actively represent the interests of their community.  


Albert Town Community Association

Secretary - Raewyn Robertson Atca.albert.town@gmail.com


Arrowtown Village Association

Chair - Russell Heckler - hecklerdenise@hotmail.com    

Vice-chair - Wayne Hulls - wayne@hulls.net.nz

Secretary - secretary@arrowtownvillage.co.nz
Treasurer - treasurer@arrowtownvillage.co.nz

Postal Address:
Arrowtown Village Association
PO Box 140
Arrowtown 9351

Web Address:
www.arrowtownvillage.co.nz  

Arthur's Point Community Association

Sally Lake
P O Box 602

Queenstown
Email: salake@ihug.co.nz

Cardrona Residents and Ratepayers Association 

Chairman - Sam Lee

Blyth - Deputy Chair 0275345136

Jenny Roberts - Secretary chas.spence@xtra.co.nz


Fernhill/Sunshine Bay Community Association 

Secretary - Priscilla Uhrle
Postal Address:Fernhill Sunshine Bay Community Association
P.O. Box 260
Queenstown

Email: Priscilla.uhrle@harcourts.co.nz
Phone: 027 420 7878

The Fernhill Sunshine Bay Community is a non-profit local community group dedicated to making the most out of our area. We meet the second Monday of each month, 6pm at the Tanoa Aspen Hotel.

 

Frankton Community Association 

Rosalind Groves - Secretary
P O Box 2004
Queenstown
Email: franktoncommunity@gmail.com  

Scott Freeman - Chairperson

Email: scott@southernplanning.co.nz

Gibbston Community Association 

Chairperson – Sarah Swale

Email: gibbstoncommunity@gmail.com

Website: http://www.facebook.com/comm.gibbston

Glenorchy Community Association 

Pete Reid (Chairperson)
Alan Temple (Secretary/Treasurer)

PO Box 38
Glenorchy 9350

Email: gycommunityassn@gmail.com 

Website: http://www.glenorchycommunity.co.nz/gy-community-association/ 

Hawea Community Association 

Dennis Hughes (President)
Phone - 03 477 7142
Email: chairman@haweacommunity.co.nz

Treasurer: Ian Rae - treasurer@haweacommunity.co.nz

Website: http://haweacommunity.co.nz/hawea-community-association/ 

Kelvin Peninsula Community Association 

Andrea Jarvis (President)

Email: AndreaJ@holmesgroup.com

Kingston Community Association 

Annette Dalziel (Chairperson)
Phone: 03 973 5558 or 0274 292 245
Email: annettesandsdalziel@gmail.com  

Anne Lormans (Secretary)

Email: annepeter@xtra.co.nz

Lake Hayes Estate Community Association Inc 

Justin Ralston
Phone: 03 442 3263

Email: ralstogj@gmail.com

Luggate Community Association 

We meet regularly once a month - on the last Thursday of the month at 7:30pm.

Jill White (Secretary)
Phone: 03 443 4656
PO Box 708, Wanaka

Email:  luggatecommunity@gmail.com 

Makarora Valley Community Incorporated 

Chairman - Andrew Shepherd
Phone: 03 443 2682 

Email: andrewshepherd.nz@gmail.com

Mt Barker Residents Association

Secretary - Christine Thomson
Email: chookthomson@xtra.co.nz

Wanaka Residents Association

Sally Battson
PO Box 723
Wanaka 9343
Phone - 03 443 1500
Email: sallybattson@xtra.co.nz