



A unique place. An inspiring future. He Wāhi Tūhāhā. He Āmua Whakaohooho

Attachment 1 - List of Mayoral committee appointments 2022-2025(1)



Queenstown Lakes District Council Elected Member Mayoral Appointments 2022-2025

	Committees
Planning and Strategy Committee	Councillor Shetty (Chair)
	Councillor Smith (Deputy)
	Councillor Bartlett
	Councillor Bruce
	Councillor Cocks
	Councillor Wong
Infrastructure Committee	Councillor Bartlett (Chair)
	Councillor Gladding (Deputy)
	Councillor Cocks
	Councillor Ferguson
	Councillor Smith
	Councillor Tucker
Community and Services Committee	Councillor Ferguson (Chair)
	Councillor Whitehead (Deputy)
	Councillor Bruce
	Councillor Guy
	Councillor Tucker
	Councillor Wong
Audit, Finance and Risk Committee	Mr Stuart McLauchlan (Chair)
	Mt Heath Copland (Deputy Chair)
	Mr Bill Moran
	Councillor Cocks
	Councillor Gladding
	Councillor Guy
Chief Executive Performance Review	Mayor Lewers
Committee	Councillor Cocks
	Councillor Guy
Governance Subcommittee	Mayor Lewers
	Councillor Smith
	Chief Executive
Mayoral Strategic Forum	Mayor Lewers
	Councillor Smith
	Committee Chairs
Dog Control Committee	All elected members, of which three may form a
5 5 12 5	hearings panel
Event Funding Panel	Councillor Ferguson (Chair)
	Councillor Bruce
	Councillor Smith
	Councillor Wong
Ouganstown Community Havein	General Manager Strategy & Policy
Queenstown Community Housing	Councillor Bruce
Trust Liaison Group	Councillor Guy
Mānaka Airpart Liaisan Cammitta	Councillor Wong Simon Telfer
Wānaka Airport Liaison Committee	Simon rener

Committees	
Otago Regional Transport Committee 2022-2024	Councillor Smith
Welcoming Communities Advisory Group (Whakatipu)	Councillor Whitehead
Welcoming Communities Advisory Group (Upper Clutha)	Councillor Tucker
Otago Civil Defence Emergency Management Group Joint Committee	Mayor Lewers
District Licensing Committee ¹	Lyal Cocks
New appointments approved 28	John Mann
October 2021	Christopher Cooney
All are appointed as Commissioners	Nicola Vryenhoek
and Members of the Queenstown	Philip Jones (from May 2022)
Lakes District Licensing Committee,	Neil Gillespie (Central Otago joint list member)
with a membership expiry date of	Brett Pay (Central Otago joint list member)
31 July 2026	Ian Cooney (Central Otago joint list member)

 $^{^{\}rm 1}$ Inclusion of the District Licensing Committee is for information only as this is convened under the Sale and Supply of Alcohol Act 2012