Small Community Associations

There are many small community associations in the Queenstown Lakes District, who actively represent the interests of their community.  

Albert Town Community Association

Secretary - Raewyn Robertson Atca.albert.town@gmail.com

Arrowtown Village Association

Chair - Valerie Couper valerie@hoamz.co.nz

Vice Chairperson - vicechairperson@arrowtownvillage.co.nz
Secretary - secretary@arrowtownvillage.co.nz
Treasurer - treasurer@arrowtownvillage.co.nz
CCTV Inquiries - cctv@arrowtownvillage.co.nz  
Arrownet Inquiries - arrownet@arrowtownvillage.co.nz  

Postal Address:
Arrowtown Village Association
PO Box 140
Arrowtown 9351

Web Address:
www.arrowtownvillage.co.nz  

Arthur's Point Community Association

Sally Lake
P O Box 602

Queenstown 

Cardrona Residents and Ratepayers Association 

Chairman - Sam Lee

Secretary - Barrie Morgan

Email: cardronachalets@xtra.co.nz

Fernhill/Sunshine Bay Community Association 

Secretary: Priscilla Uhrle
53B Wynyard Crescent, Queenstown
Email: priscilla.uhrle@harcourts.co.nz

Chairperson: Andy Pickering

Email: remarkable@xtra.co.nz 

Frankton Community Association 

Rosalind Groves - Secretary
P O Box 2004
Queenstown
Email: franktoncommunity@gmail.com  

Scott Freeman - Chairperson

Email: scott@southernplanning.co.nz

Gibbston Community Association 

Chairperson - Trish MacKenzie ken.trish.mack@xtra.co.nz

Phone - 03 442 4966

Website: http://www.communityconnect.co.nz/en/Groups/Search-For-Other-Volunteers/Otago/Gibbston-Community-Association.aspx 

Glenorchy Community Association 

Pete Reid (Chairperson)
Alan Temple (Secretary/Treasurer)

PO Box 38
Glenorchy 9350

Email: gycommunityassn@gmail.com 

Website: http://www.glenorchycommunity.co.nz/gy-community-association/ 

Hawea Community Association 

Rachel Brown (President)
109 Loess Lane, RD 2, Wanaka 9382
Phone - 03 443 5907
Email - rakilsnakil@gmail.com  

Website: http://haweacommunity.co.nz/hawea-community-association/ 

Kelvin Peninsula Community Association 

Charlie Phillips (President)
Phone: 021 688 637

Email:  charlie.phillips@qrc.ac.nz 

Kingston Community Association 

Annette Dalziel (Chairperson)
Phone: 03 973 5558 or 0274 292 245
Email: annettesandsdalziel@gmail.com  

Anne Lormans (Secretary)

Email: annepeter@xtra.co.nz

Lake Hayes Estate Community Association Inc 

Ben Espie - Chairman
Phone: 0275 619 384

Email: ben@vivianespie.co.nz

Luggate Community Association 

We meet regularly once a month - on the last Thursday of the month at 7:30pm.

Jill White (Secretary)
Phone: 03 443 4656
PO Box 708, Wanaka

Email:  luggatecommunity@gmail.com 

Makarora Valley Community Incorporated 

Chairman - Andrew Shepherd
Phone: 03 443 2682 

Email: andrewshepherd.nz@gmail.com

Mt Barker Residents Association

Secretary - Christine Thomson
Email: chookthomson@xtra.co.nz

 

Wanaka Residents Association

Sally Battson
PO Box 723
Wanaka 9343
Phone - 03 443 1500