Meetings

View this month's meetings and the meeting schedule for 2017.

Please note that meeting dates, times and venues are subject to change.

 

January Meetings:

Resource Consent Hearing (Sanderson Group Ltd)

Crowne Plaza Hotel (Level 3), Beach Street, Queenstown. Monday 16 January 2017 at 2.00pm and Tuesday 17 January and Wednesday 18 January 2017 at 9.00am.

 

Wanaka Recreation Reserve Management Plan Hearing of Submissions

Armstrong Room, Lake Wanaka Centre, Wanaka. Wednesday 18 January 2017 at 10.00am.

 

Proposed Easter Sunday Shop Trading Policy Hearing of Submissions (if required)

Armstrong Room, Lake Wanaka Centre, Wanaka. Thursday 19 January 2017 at 10.00am.

(This hearing will not take place as no submitters wished to speak)

 

Queenstown Lakes District Council

Council Chambers, 10 Gorge Road, Queenstown. Thursday 26 January 2017 at 1.00pm

 

February Meetings:

Proposed District Plan Hearings

Hearings to consider submissions to the QLDC Proposed District Plan will commence from Tuesday 14 February 2017 on the following:
• Proposed District Plan Stream 9 – Resort Zones

For detailed information on these hearings please click here


Planning & Strategy Committee

Council Chambers, 10 Gorge Road, Queenstown. Thursday 2 February 2017 at 10.00am.

 

Infrastructure Committee

Council Chambers, 10 Gorge Road, Queenstown. Thursday 9 February 2017 at 10.00am.

 

Wanaka Airport Governance Options Hearing of Submissions

Armstrong Room, Lake Wanaka Centre, 89 Ardmore Street, Wanaka. Monday 13 February 2017 at 10.00am.

 

Proposed Pedestrianisation of Beach Street Hearing of Submissions

Council Chambers, 10 Gorge Road, Queenstown. Wednesday 15 February 2017 at 2.00pm.

 

Wanaka Community Board

Armstrong Room, Lake Wanaka Centre, 89 Ardmore Street, Wanaka.  Thursday 16 February 2017 at 10.00am.

 

Community & Services Committee

Council Chambers, 10 Gorge Road, Queenstown. Thursday 23 February 2017 at 10.00am.

 

 

Disclaimer

Meeting dates, times and venues are subject to change. All of the above meetings are open to the public. Some meetings may have items of business that will be discussed with the public excluded, as set out by the Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987.



>> Local Government Official Information and Meetings Act 1987

Agendas