Queenstown Trails Trust

The Queenstown Trails Trust is a non profit organisation dedicated to developing a network of public trails around the Wakatipu basin. 

The Queenstown Trails Trust is made up of 8 passionate members of the Wakatipu community, plus representatives from the Council and Department of Conservation.

The Trustees are

  • Tony McQuilkin (Chairman)
  • Lindsay Williams (Deputy Chairman)
  • Sir Eion Edgar (Patron & Trustee)
  • Alexa Forbes (QLDC Representative & Trustee)
  • Ken Swain
  • John Thompson
  • Britta Taylor
  • Geoff Owen
  • John Edmonds
  • Michael Walker
  • Mark Townsley.

The Trust has its own Chief Executive, Mark Williams and a Trust Patron, Sir Eion Edgar.


Take this survey and be in the draw!

New Zealand Cycle Trails is collecting feedback on trails from around the country including The Queenstown Trail. The feedback collected will provide vital information to NZCT and Queenstown Trails Trust to help with future planning for the trails. If you use the Queenstown Trail then take a few minutes to fill out the survey at https://www.getsmartglobal.com/nzcycletrails.  Those who complete the survey will go into a quarterly prize draw to win a copy of ‘NZ Cycle Trails’ by Jonathan Kennett and a copy of ‘Classic New Zealand Cycle Trails’ by the Kennett Brothers.

Queenstown Trails Map

For more information on the Queenstown Trails and map, please click here.

Queenstown Trails for the future 2015/2025

In 2015 the Queenstown Trails Trust released the Queenstown Trails Strategy, a strategic plan that will drive the Trust’s activities for the next ten years.


Contact the QTT

Email: Mark Williams

Phone: 03 442 7536 / 027 554 0941

Postal address: PO Box 254, Queenstown