

Order Paper for a meeting of the

### QUEENSTOWN LAKES DISTRICT COUNCIL

### HEARING OF SUBMISSIONS: ANNUAL PLAN HEARING 2023/24

Monday, 22 May 2023

commencing at 10.00am

in the Armstrong Room, Lake Wānaka Centre

Ardmore Street, Wānaka

## 9.12 Items of business not on the agenda which cannot be delayed | Ngā take kāore i runga i te rārangi take e kore e taea te whakaroa

A meeting may deal with an item of business that is not on the agenda where the meeting resolves to deal with the item and the Chairperson provides the following information during the public part of the meeting:

- (a) the reason the item is not on the agenda; and
- (b) (b) the reason why the discussion of the item cannot be delayed until a subsequent meeting.

#### s. 46A (7), LGOIMA

Items not on the agenda may be brought before the meeting through a report from either the chief executive or the Chairperson.

**Please note** that nothing in this standing order removes the requirement to meet the provisions of Part 6, LGA 2002 with regard to consultation and decision-making.

# 9.13 Discussion of minor matters not on the agenda | Te kōreorero i ngā take iti kāore i runga i te rārangi take

A meeting may discuss an item that is not on the agenda only if it is a minor matter relating to the general business of the meeting and the Chairperson explains at the beginning of the public part of the meeting that the item will be discussed. However, the meeting may not make a resolution, decision or recommendation about the item, except to refer it to a subsequent meeting for further discussion.

#### **REFERENCE:**

Queenstown Lakes District Council Standing Orders adopted on 17 November 2022.



### ANNUAL PLAN HEARINGS 25 MAY 2022

Agenda for a meeting of the Queenstown Lakes District Council Annual Plan 2023/24, to be held in the Armstrong Room, Lake Wānaka Centre, Ardmore Street, Wānaka on Monday, 22 May 2023 commencing at 10.00am.

Item	Page	Report Title
		Apologies
		Declarations of Conflict of Interest
		Confirmation of Agenda
1	4	Hearing of Submissions as per the Attached Schedule
		Attachment A: Schedule of speakers

Circulated separately:

Annexure B: 2023/24 Annual Plan Submissions Pack

Community Submission	Full Name of Speaker	Page Number of Submission	Scheduled Time Slot
	Cath Gilmour	1340	10:00:00
Queenstown Lakes Community Housing Trust	Julie Scott	1193	10:05:00
Whakatipu Wildlife Trust	Joanne Conroy	169	10:10:00
Wānaka Alcohol Group	Niamh Shaw	830	10:15:00
Volunteer South - Central Lakes	Gillian White	297	10:20:00
	Jon Mitchell	179	10:25:00
	Break 5 Mins		
Glenorchy Heritage Museum	Mary Turnbull	186	10:35:00
YSAR trust	Steve Campbell	82	10:40:00
	Neville Harris	245 / 248 / 251	10:45:00
	Neville Harris	245 / 248 / 251	10:50:00
Heart of Wānaka	Andrew Howard (Howi)e	707	10:55:00
	Break 10 Mins		
Pisa Alpine Charitable Trust	Peter Soundy	751	11:10:00
Pisa Alpine Charitable Trust	John Hogg	390	11:15:00
Pisa Alpine Charitable Trust	Samuel Q Belk	327 / 528	11:20:00
Communty Networks/LINK	Kate Murray	198	11:25:00
Three Lakes Cultural Trust	Samantha Kirk	219	11:30:00
Friends of Bullock Creek Inc.	Nancy Latham	1041	11:35:00
	Break 5 Mins		
Wānaka Performing Arts and Culture Charitable Trust	Alistair King	36	11:45:00
Lake Wānaka Tourism	Tim Barke	1073	11:50:00
Southern Eco Trails Trust	KJ Jennings	1084	11:55:00
The Lightfoot Initiative Charitable Trust	Amanda Robinson	444	12:00:00
Upper Clutha Wilding Tree Group	Rob Phillips	429	12:05:00
	Lunch 40 Mins		
Southern Lakes Sanctuary	Paul Kavanagh	1149	12:50:00
Arrowtown Promotion & Business Association (APBA)	Nicky Busst	959	12:55:00
Headlight	Anna Dorsey	401	01:00:00
Arrowtown Village Association	Nick Fifield	855	01:05:00
Wao Aotearoa	Claire Akin-smith	513	01:10:00
	Merryn Johnston	1271	01:15:00
	Break 5 Mins		

Community Submission	Full Name of Speaker	Page Number of Submission	Scheduled Time Slot
Hidden Hills Residents Association	Annie Cervelli	846	01:25:00
Glenorchy Dark Skies Group	Corrine Davis	154	01:30:00
Albert Town Community Association	Heather Thorne	216	01:35:00
Te Kākano Aotearoa Trust	Becky McCormack	497	01:40:00
	Richard (Rick) Boyd	673	01:45:00
	Break 10 Mins		
Mana Tāhuna Charitable Trust	Michael Rewi	652	02:00:00
Touchstone	Chris Arbuckle	986	02:05:00
	John Hilhorst	1427	02:10:00
Wakatipu Community Foundation	Jennifer Belmont	330	02:15:00
Hāwea Community Association	Cherilyn Walthew	1141	02:20:00
Waiorau Nordic Sports Club	Graeme Male	818	02:25:00
	Break 5 Mins		
Glenorchy School	Tom Butler	39	02:35:00
	Pierre Marasti	801	02:40:00
Te Atamira	Olivia Egerton	1163	02:45:00
Remarkables Park Limited	Brian Fitzpatrick	1431	02:50:00
Wānaka Community Board	Simon Telfer	1350	02:55:00
WCG (Whakatipu Wilding Control Group)	Peter Willsman	1310	03:00:00
Health Promoter for Cancer Society of New Zealand, Otago and Southland Division	Jamie Seymour	1248	03:05:00
The Kiwi Kit Community Trust	Kelsey Powell / Daniela Mercado	807	03:10:00
Big Street Bikers	Cleve Cameron	1170	03:15:00
Shaping our Future	Vanessa van Uden	396	03:20:00
Glenorchy Community Association	Christina Lister	189	03:25:00
St. Joseph's School	Catkin Bartlett	1437	03:30:00
	Geraint Bermingham	610	03:35:00
Destination Queenstown	Richard Thomas	1367	03:40:00
Mt Cardrona Station Limited	Andrew Spencer	676	03:45:00
Fork Farm	Phill Hunt	616	03:50:00
The Otago Fish and Game Council	Nigel Paragreen	1182	03:55:00
Federated Farmers Farmers of New Zealand	James Sutherland	1410	04:00:00
Queenstown Swimming Club	David Marriott	945	04:05:00
Wakatipu Rugby Club	Phil Wilson	1426	04:10:00

Community Submission	Full Name of Speaker	Page Number of Submission	Scheduled Time Slot
	Matt Hollyer	1309 / 1416	04:15:00
Lakes District Museum and Gallery	David Clarke	1351	04:20:00
Central Otago Health Inc.	Leigh Overton	1418	04:25:00
	End		

<sup>\*</sup> Please refer to contents page hyperlinks for navigation to submissions