Attachment C
Permanent Speed Limit Changes Recommended by the Hearing Panel

Urban traffic area	Current permanent speed limit (km/h)	New permanent speed limit (km/h)
Arrowtown	50	40
Queenstown	50	40
Fernhill, Sunshine Bay	50	40
Quail Rise	50	40
Shotover Country	50	40
Lake Hayes Estate	50	40
Arthurs Point (residential)	50	40
Kelvin Heights (residential)	50	40
Wanaka	50	40
Albert Town	50	40
Hawea	50	40
Kingston	50	40
Glenorchy	50	40
Luggate	50	40
Cardrona	50	40

Recommended permanent speed limit changes as per the consultation proposal	Current permanent speed limit (km/h)	New permanent speed limit (km/h)
Arrowtown	50	40
Urban boundaries		
Aubrey Road	70	60
From Anderson Road intersection to Albert Town		
roundabout		
Arthurs Point Road	70	60
From Coronet Peak Junction to Watties Track junction		
Cardrona Valley Road	100	80
From township to distillery		

Other Areas	Current permanent	New permanent
	speed limit (km/h)	speed limit (km/h)
Peninsula Road	70	50
Kelvin Heights		
Roy's Peak Carpark	100	50
Mount Aspiring Road		
Cemetery Road	100	80
From Domain Road to Muir Road		
Ballantyne Road from urban area to State Highway	70/100	60
Beacon Point Road		20
Arrowtown Town Centre	50	20
Buckingham Street, Ramshaw Lane and Arrow Lane		
District wide school zones	50	30