### QUEENSTOWN LAKES DISTRICT COUNCIL DECLARATION OF RESULT OF ELECTION 2016

In accordance with Section 86 of the Local Electoral Act 2001, I hereby declare the official result of the election held on Saturday, 8 October 2016 for the following offices:

For the office of Mayor of the Queenstown Lakes District (1 vacancy)

BOULT, Jim	6,050
COCKS, Lyal	2,644
TOMPKINS, Roger	1,090
MANN, John	941
ANGUS, AI	739
INFORMAL	6
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	218

#### I therefore declare Jim BOULT to be elected.

For the office of Councillor of the Queenstown Lakes District:

Election of six members for the Queenstown/Wakatipu Ward:

HILL, Tony FORBES, Alexa MILLER, Valerie FERGUSON, Craig (Ferg) CLARK, Penny MACDONALD, John	3,535 3,188 2,962 2,815 2,436 2,289
ANDERSON, Terri	2,209
FAUL, Peter	2,103
AOAKE, Merv	1,774
STAMERS-SMITH, Simon	1,579
TURNBULL, Hudson	1,422
GLADDING, Niki	1,413
RAMSAY, Michael	1,078
MARUERA, Tamati Daniel	776
INFORMAL	7
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	112

# I therefore declare Penny CLARK, Craig (Ferg) FERGUSON, Alexa FORBES, Tony HILL, John MACDONALD and Valerie MILLER to be elected.

Election of one member for the Arrowtown Ward:

STEVENS, Scott

#### I therefore declare Scott STEVENS to be elected unopposed.

Election of three members for the Wanaka Ward:

MACLEOD, Calum	3,423
LAWTON, Ella	2,730
MCROBIE, Ross	2,012
BATTSON, Jude	1,849

SMITH, Quentin	1,729
INFORMAL	6
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	61

### I therefore declare Ella LAWTON, Calum MacLEOD, and Ross MCROBIE to be elected.

Election of four members of the Wanaka Community Board:

TAYLOR, Ed	2,581
BROWN, Rachel	2,556
SMITH, Quentin	2,266
HARRISON, Ruth	1,915
LLOYD, Bryan	1,878
O'CONNOR, Michael	1,562
BRUCE, Barry	1,379
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	114

## I therefore declare Rachel BROWN, Ruth HARRISON, Quentin SMITH and Ed TAYLOR to be elected.

Election of one member for the Wanaka Ward of Central Otago Health Incorporated:

KANE, Richard

I therefore declare Richard KANE to be elected unopposed.

Dated at Queenstown, this 17<sup>th</sup> day of October 2016.

Jane Robertson
ELECTORAL OFFICER