Please note: A number of QLDC’s online services will be offline tonight (Friday 23 October) at 9.00pm for an estimated 30 to 60 minutes, due to an update to our internet connection.

Services affected by the outage include eDocs, Infringement Waivers and our GIS mapping systems.  We apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Plan Your Visit

Whakamaheretia tō Haereka

Opening hours for our various facilities are subject to change. This can be for pre-arranged maintenance and event bookings or occasionally for reasons beyond our control. In all cases we do our best to publicise changes in advance or as quickly as possible.

For up to the minute news on closures or cancellations follow QLDC Sport & Recreation on Facebook. If you are making a special trip it is always worth giving your chosen venue a call before you set out.

  • Queenstown Events Centre

    Phone: 03 450 9005
    Email: qec@qldc.govt.nz

    Physical Address: Joe O'Connell Drive, Frankton, Queenstown
    Postal Address: Private Bag 50072, Queenstown 9348

    Queenstown Events Centre is the main hub for sport and recreation in Queenstown; home to Alpine Aqualand, Aqualand Swim School, Alpine Health & Fitness, Rockatipu Climbing Wall and adjacent to Frankton Golf Centre. Our venue bookings team are based here too.

    FACILITY

    CONTACT NUMBER

    EMAIL

    Alpine Aqualand 03 450 9005 swim@qldc.govt.nz
    Aqualand Swim School 03 450 9115  aqualandswimschool@qldc.govt.nz
    Alpine Health & Fitness 03 450 9005 gym@qldc.govt.nz
    Rockatipu Climbing Wall 03 450 9005 climb@qldc.govt.nz
    Frankton Golf Centre 03 442 3584 golf@qldc.govt.nz

     

     

    Wanaka Recreation Centre

    Phone: 03 443 9334
    Email: wrc@qldc.govt.nz

    Physical Address: 41 Sir Tim Wallis Drive (off Ballantyne Road), Wanaka

    Click here to see a map.

     

     

    Lake Wanaka Centre

    Phone: 03 443 4173
    Email: lwc@qldc.govt.nz

    Physical Address: 89 Ardmore Street, Wanaka
    Postal Address: PO Box 797, Wanaka 9343

     

     

    Arrowtown Memorial Pool

    Phone: 03 442 0145
    Email: arrowtownpool@qldc.govt.nz

    Physical Address: 4 Hertford Street, Arrowtown
    Postal Address: PO Box 2009, Wakatipu 9348

    Close
  • Opening hours for our various facilities are subject to change. This can be for pre-arranged maintenance and event bookings or occasionally for reasons beyond our control. In all cases we do our best to publicise changes in advance or as quickly as possible.

    For up to the minute news on closures or cancellations follow QLDC Sport & Recreation on Facebook. If you are making a special trip it is always worth giving reception a call on (03) 450 9005 before you set out.

    NORMAL OPENING HOURS

    QUEENSTOWN

    MONDAY - FRIDAY 

    WEEKENDS & PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

    Alpine Health & Fitness

    6.00am-9.00pm
    *** GYM OPEN LATE EVERY TUE UNTIL 11.00PM ***

    8.00am-8.00pm
    Alpine Aqualand 6.00am-9.00pm 8.00am-8.00pm
    Hydroslides 4.00-6.30pm 10.30am-6.30pm
    Frankton Golf Centre 9.00am-6.00pm 9.00am-6.00pm
    Rockatipu Climbing (belay licence holders only) click here for details click here for details
    Rockatipu Climbing 
    (instructor on-site)

    click here for details

    click here for details

    WANAKA

    MON-FRI

    SATURDAY

    SUNDAY

    PUBLIC HOLIDAYS

    Wanaka Recreation Centre (including pools) 6.00am-9.00pm

    8.00am-8.00pm

    8.00am-8.00pm

    8.00am-8.00pm

     

    Close
  • POSITION

    CONTACT PERSON

    CONTACT DETAILS

     

    Sport & Recreation Manager Simon Battrick

    03 441 0476
    simon.battrick@qldc.govt.nz

    Sales & Service Manager Alex Martin

    03 450 0524
    alex.martin@qldc.govt.nz

    Aquatics Manager Dot Leggett

    03 443 0427
    dot.leggett@qldc.govt.nz

    Wanaka Recreation Centre Customer Services

    03 443 9334
    wrc@qldc.govt.nz

    Venues Team Leader Deborah Husheer

    03 450 9111
    deborah.husheer@qldc.govt.nz

    Venues Booking Coordinator (Queenstown) Bailey Henderson

    03 450 9109
    bailey.henderson@qldc.govt.nz

    Venues Booking Coordinator (Wanaka) Christine Schafer

    03 443 4173
    Christine.Schafer@qldc.govt.nz

    Sports Booking Coordinator (Queenstown)

    Brittany Race

    03 450 9110
    brittany.race@qldc.govt.nz
    Sports Booking Coordinator (Wanaka)

    Megan Jeffery

    03 443 9334
    Megan.jeffery@qldc.govt.nz
    Golf Team Leader Jamie McIsaac 03 442 3584
    jamie.mcisaac@qldc.govt.nz

    Swim School Team Leader

    Clair Muirhead 03 450 8214
    clair.muirhead@qldc.govt.nz
    Aquatic Programmes Coordinator (Queenstown) Cass Harvey 03 441 1782
    cassandra.harvey@qldc.govt.nz
    Recreation Programmes Coordinator (Queenstown) Alexa Peters 03 443 4791
    alexa.peters@qldc.govt.nz
    Recreation Programmes Coordinator (Wanaka) Penny Batchelor 03 441 1767
    penny.batchelor@qldc.govt.nz
    Communications & Marketing Advisor Sam White 03 450 0324
    sam.white@qldc.govt.nz
    Business Support

    Lyndal Blatch

    03 450 9125
    lyndal.blatch@qldc.govt.nz

    Close

Stay up-to-date

Sign up to our newsletter Scuttlebutt and stay up-to-date with the latest news, events and information in the Queenstown Lakes District.